Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council
Lackawanna County's Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council is appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Members serve as an advisory committee for the County's Area Agency on Aging Department.

Board Members

Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council is made up of 18 individuals from various agencies, including academic, economic, governmental, medical and social . The current board includes:

  • Chairperson Dr. Marwan Wafa, Penn State University-Scranton
  • Vice Chairperson Brian Ebersole, Geisinger Springboard Healthy Scranton 
  • Secretary Dr. Gail Scaramuzzo, retired
  • Bill Browning, Lackawanna County Human Services
  • Susan Blum Connors
  • Gary Duncan, Pennsylvania Council on Aging
  • The Honorable Vito J. Geroulo, Lackawanna County Orphans Court
  • Howard Grossman, Grandparents Raising Grandchildren Coalition
  • Jason Kavulich, Lackawanna County Area Agency on Aging
  • Michael Kelly, Senior Healthcare Solutions
  • Rep. Bridget Malloy Kosierowski, Pennsylvania House of Representatives
  • Maureen McGuigan, Lackawanna County Arts, Culture & Education
  • Jim Rodway, Lackawanna County Community Relations
  • Brenda Sacco, Lackawanna County Planning & Economic Development
  • Michael Sokolowski, Bayada Nursing
  • Deirdre Spelman, Marywood University
  • Dr. Tina Wydeen, Community Care Behavioral Health Organization
  • Phil Yevics, retired

Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category