Assessment Board
Lackawanna County's Assessment Board is appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Members serve one-year terms and act as an appeals board for property owners who seek to challenge the assessed value of their property.

Board Members

The Assessment Board is made up of three individuals from Lackawanna County. The current board includes:

  • Shirley Barrett, Archbald
  • William Jones II, South Abington Township 
  • William Nicolais, Jefferson Township


All Assessment Board Hearings are scheduled by appointment.
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category

Meeting MinutesNo documents

Meeting AgendasNo documents