Conservation District
Lackawanna County's Conservation District Advisory Board is appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Members serve staggered four-year terms and act as an advisory committee for the County's Conservation District Department.

Board Members

Conservation District Advisory Board is made up of seven individuals. Commissioner terms are one-year only. The current board includes:

  • County Commissioner Chris Chermak, Lackawanna County
  • Dr. Jay Clymer, Clarks Summit 
  • P. Frank Kosik, Moscow 
  • Tom Milewski, Lake Ariel 
  • Louis Peregrim, Clarks Summit 
  • Alana Roberts, Scott Twp.  
  • George Sheypuk, Jermyn 


Conservation Advisory Board meetings are held the fourth Thursday of every month at the Conservation District Office, 1027 South Abington Road, South Abington Twp.., PA 18447 at 12:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 26, 2023
  • Thursday, August 23, 2023
  • Thursday, September 27, 2023
  • Thursday, October 25, 2023
  • Thursday, November 22, 2023
  • Thursday, December 27. 2023
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category

Meeting Minutes/Agendas2 documents

  • 2023 March Minutes.doc
    document seq 0.00
  • 2023 October Agenda.docx
    document seq 0.00