Disability Action Committee
The Lackawanna County Disability Action Committee is appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Members serve as an advisory committee to the Commissioners and County Government on the needs of disabled residents in Lackawanna County.

Board Members

The Lackawanna County Disability Action Committee is made up of eight individuals the serve staggered three-year terms. The current board includes:

  • Chairman Keith Williams, Clarks Green
  • Elizabeth Ann Bohan, Scranton
  • Dominic Mastri, Scranton
  • Robert Walsh, Scranton
  • Pat Williams, Clarks Summit
  • Joseph Salva, Olyphant
  • Michael Sporer, Scranton
  • Derek Raines, Scranton


The Lackawanna County Disability Action Committee will meet on Wednesday, June 26, 2024 at 1 p.m. via Teams. The link to the meeting is below. The public is invited to attend. The link to the meeting is listed on the meeting agenda which is posted below. The DAC will meet on the 4th Wednesday, bi-monthly, at 1:00 PM via Microsoft Teams on the following dates:

  • June 26, 2024
  • August 28, 2024
  • October 23, 2024
  • December 18, 2024 (One week earlier due to Christmas)

Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Descending Order within category

Agendas/Minutes9 documents

  • AGENDA 6-26-24.docx
    document seq 990.00
  • DAC Minutes 4-24-24.docx
    document seq 991.00
  • Agenda 4-24-24.pdf
    document seq 992.00
  • Agenda/Minutes 2-27-24
    document seq 993.00
  • Agenda/Minutes 12-20-23
    document seq 994.00
  • Agenda/Minutes 8-15-23
    document seq 995.00
  • Agenda/Minutes 5-24-23
    document seq 996.00
  • Agenda/Minutes 4-26-23
    document seq 997.00
  • Agenda/Minutes 3-22-23
    document seq 998.00