Who We Are
The Lackawanna County Health Department consists of four Divisions: Population Health Division; Environmental Health Division; Personal Health Division; and Epidemiology. The LCHD has the privilege to have hard-working knowledgeable professionals dedicated to serving Lackawanna County residents. Our leadership team consists of:

Department of Health
Dr. Sabine Charles, MD, DrPH, MPH, CHES serves as Lackawanna County Health Department's first Director of Health. With a background in healtcare and public health, Dr. Charles' vision to make Lackawanna County a safe and healthy place, where the community can live, work and play, and each person has an equal opportunity for a healthy and productive life.

Population Health Division
Dr. Rachna Saxena, MBBS, DCH, MPH serves as Lackawanna County Deputy Director of Health Promotion & Strategy.

Environmental Health Division
Mary Foley, Deputy Director of Environmental Health

Personal Health Division
Roxanne Quinn, BSN, RN, serves as Lackawanna County Community Health Nurse Supervisor.

Francis Adams, MPH serves as Lackawanna County Lead Epidemiologist.

Medical Advisor
Dr. Michael Gilhooley, MD, serves as Lackawanna County Health Department Medical Advisor.
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category