Land Bank

The Lackawanna County Land Bank that will use available resources to facilitate the return of vacant, blighted, abandoned and tax-delinquent properties to productive use, thereby combating community deterioration, creating economic growth and stabilizing the housing and job market. The Land Bank will acquire, hold, and transfer interest in real property throughout Lackawanna County as approved by the Board of Directors for the following purposes: to deter the spread of blight; to promote redevelopment and reuse of vacant, abandoned, and tax-delinquent properties; to support targeted efforts to stabilize neighborhoods; to stimulate residential, commercial and industrial development, all in ways that are consistent with goals and priorities established by this Ordinance 239, local government partners and other community stakeholders.

Board Members

Members serve staggered terms. The current board includes:

  • Commissioner Debi Domenick
  • Al Chelik
  • Commissioner Chris Chermak
  • Patrick Tobin
  • Brenda Sacco
  • Selina Andiappan (Mayor Appt)
  • Marion E. Gatto (Mayor Appt)


Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category