Library Board

The Library Board of Lackawanna County are appointed by the Board of Commissioners, and the meetings are held every two months at the Children’s Library.

Board Members

Seven members serve three year staggered terms. The current board includes:

  • Joan Hodowanitz, Scranton/Dunmore
  • Maureen Brennan,Up Valley
  • Mary Rable, North Pocono
  • Brian Cali, Scranton/Dunmore
  • Cathy Mazur, Mid Valley
  • Francis A. Santoriello, Abingtons
  • William Czachor, Down Valley
Mary Garm, Administrator 
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category