Prison Board
2016 Prison Board Study Committee Report

Lackawanna County Prison Board

Prison Board Members

  • Honorable James Gibbons, Chairman
  • Sheriff Mark McAndrew, Vice Chairman
  • Commissioner Bill Gaughan
  • Commissioner Matt McGloin
  • Commissioner Chris Chermak
  • Controller Gary DiBileo
  • District Attorney Mark Powell

  • Atty. David Solfanelli, Solicitor

2024 Lackawanna County Prison Board Meetings
Agendas and Minutes

To be held the third Wednesday of the month, at 12:30pm.
Location: Commissioners Conference Room, 5th Floor
123 Wyoming Ave., Scranton PA

January 17th 
February 21st
March 20th  (at the Prison)
April 17th  
May 15th
June 18th  (at the Prison)    
July 17th
August 21st  
September 18th  (at the Prison)    
October 16th  
November 20th
December 18th  (at the Prison)    


Timothy Betti, Warden
Ext. 4522