Redevelopment Authority of Lackawanna County
Lackawanna County's Redevelopment Authority is appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Members serve staggered five-year terms and act as an advisory committee for the County's Planning and Economic Development Department.

Board Members

The Redevelopment Authority is made up of five individuals. The current board includes:

  • Chairman Kevin X. McDonough, Scranton
  • Charles Jefferson, Scranton
  • Aaron Whitney, South Abington Township
  • John J. McNulty, South Abington Township
  • Timothy O’Brien, Dunmore


Redevelopment Authority meetings are held quarterly and are currently held virtually. Meetings are streamed live on ECTV's YouTube channel.

The next regular and reorganizational meeting of the Lackawanna County Redevelopment Authority is scheduled for Wednesday, September 13th , 2022 at 1:00PM. This meeting will be held virtually. The meeting will be live streamed on ECTV You Tube channel. The public may send their comments/questions in writing with their name and address to be answered and included in the minutes of the meeting to Ralph Pappas at no later than 9:00AM on the day of the meeting.



Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by DATE in Ascending Order within category

Meeting Agendas5 documents

  • LCRA AGENDA 9-13-23
    document date 09-08-2023
  • LCRA AGENDA 3-8-23
    document date 03-06-2023
    document date 01-18-2023
  • LCRA AGENDA 12-14-22
    document date 12-12-2022
  • LCRA AGENDA 8-22-22
    document date 08-19-2022

Meeting MinutesNo documents

By-Laws1 document

  • Redevelopment Authority By-Laws (2 21).pdf
    document date 01-09-2023