Workforce Development Board


(Required) Small business (two or more)                                        
(Required) Labor organizations or other(two or more                                        
(Required) Institutions of higher education providing workforce investment
Local education agencies and community-based organization                                 
(Required) Economic and community development                                        
(Required) State employment service under Wagner-Peyser                             
(Required) Title I of the Rehabilitation Act Philanthropic organizations                                   
Optional Members                                   
Transportation, housing, and public assistance    

WIOA Mandated Representatives – Public Side Code

(1)   Higher Education  -  1                                   
(2)   Adult Education & Literacy  - 1                                  
(3)   Labor  -  2                           
(4)   Labor with Apprenticeship Affiliation  -  1                             
(5)   Community-Based Organization (CBO)  -1                           
(6)   Youth Program Representative  - 1                            
(7)   Economic or Community Development  -1                            
(8) State Employment Service/WagnerPeyser-1                           
(9) Title I of Rehabilitation  Act of 1973- 1                                     
(10) Other          

Board Members

The current board members are:

  • William Boyle, Vice President/Chief Credit Officer, The Dime Bank
  • William Bott, Owner Billy Bott Custom Building Concrete & Tile LLC
  • Sandy Fasula, Owner/Partner, Gerrity’s Supermarkets
  • John Pesavento, Owner Pesavento Monuments
  • Anna Rinaldi, HR Manager, Simona-America
  • George Sweda, Owner Sweda Advertising
  • Melinda Arcuri, Director, Marywood University – Title II Adult Basic Education Program
  • Gary Drapek, President and Chief Executive Officer, United Way of Lackawanna & Wayne Counties
  • Thomas Donohue, Vice President/General Manager, Lamar Scranton
  • William Cockerill, AFL-CIO Community Services Liaison, Scranton Central Labor Union
  • Eric Esoda, Executive Director, NEPIRC
  • Amy Luyster, Vice President, Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce
  • Jim Wansacz, Executive Director, ACE of NEPA
  • Michael McDermott, Manager/Finance Secretarym I. B. E. W. Local #81
  • Keith Baker, Asst. Regional Director – Central Region, Bureau of Workforce Partnership & Operations – PA Dept. of Labor & Industry
  • Katie Leonard, President/CEO, Johnson College
  • Brenda Sacco, Director  Lackawanna County Planning & Economic development
  • Maureen Brennan, Finance Manager, Crew Systems Corporation
  • Karla Carlucci, Director, CTC of Lackawanna County
  • Louis Costanzo, Vice President L. R. Costanzo
  • Patrick Fricchione, CEO Simplex Homes
  • Brian Maloney, General Manager, CalMal Vending Services
  • Russell Rinaldi, Owner, Café Rinaldi
  • Jaime Ryan, Vice-President – Community Relations, PNC Bank
  • Kelly Ojo, Vocational Rehabilitation Supervisor, Office of Vocational Rehabilitation (OVR) - Bureau of Blind and Visual Services (BBVS)
  • Drew Simpson, Council Rep/Area Manager for Northeast, Keystone Mountain Carpenters Local Union 645
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category