County Recognizes National Library Week

The Lackawanna County Commissioners designated April 9 – 15 “National Library Week” in our community and presented a proclamation to members of the County’s library system. These institutions are halls of learning and true treasures for our residents. They offer a variety of programs, services and assistance that is free to the general public with a library card.

L-r, Shu Qiu, Dalton Community Library; Commissioner Jerry Notarianni; Leah Rudolph, Abington Community Library; Jeanie Sluck, Taylor Community Library; Mary Garm, Lackawanna County Library System; Joan Hodowanitz, newly appointed Lackawanna County Library Board Member; Jessica Pratt, Carbondale Public Library; Krista Pegnetter, Valley Community Library; Susan Jeffery, North Pocono Public Library; Jack Finnerty, Scranton Public Library; Commissioner Patrick M. O’Malley, and Commissioner Laureen A. Cummings.