Popovich & Lange Scholarships Awarded

Lackawanna County and Conservation District officials congratulated the recipients who received two prestigious annual scholarships at a July Conservation District meeting in Mayfield. The William Popovich Memorial Scholarship is given to students who intend to major in Agriculture or Veterinary Science. The William and Nancy Lange Memorial Scholarship is awarded to those who plan to major in Environmental Science or a similar field. The scholarships are for high school seniors who reside in Lackawanna County.

Front row, l-r, Carolyn Mack, Popovich Scholarship; Aleah Snedeker, Lange Scholarship; Mark Melesky, Popovich Scholarship; and Beck Chickillo, Lange Scholarship. Standing, l-r, Jerry Stiles, Conservation District Manager; Ron Phelps, Bud Kozik, George Sheypuk, and Commissioner Laureen A. Cummings, Conservation District Board Members; Tom Milewski, Board Vice Chair; and Jay Clymer Board Chair. Absent when the photo was taken was Marilyn Bollard, Popovich Scholarship recipient.

155 total views, 1 views today