2019 County Women’s Commission Bookmark Contest Winners

The Lackawanna County Commissioners joined educators and Women’s Commission members in recognizing the winners of the 2019 Bookmark Contest.

Front row, l-r, LaMya McGowan, West Scranton Intermediate School, third place winner; Samantha Fuchylo, West Scranton Intermediate School, first place winner; Magdalene Churilla, West Scranton Intermediate School, second place winner; Emmi Vitaletti Our Lady of Peace School, third place winner; and Commissioner Patrick M. O’Malley. Back row, from left, Commissioner Jerry Notarianni, Eileen Herbert, teacher at Our Lady of Peace School; Gianna Familetti, Our Lady of Peace School, second place winner; Debra Smith, teacher at Our Lady of Peace School; Grace Kowalski, Our Lady of Peace School, first place winner; Peter Iacavazzi, teacher at West Scranton Intermediate School; and Laurie Cadden Women’s Commission Member.

176 total views, 1 views today