Carbondale Joins The Lackawanna County Land Bank

The City of Carbondale became the fifth municipality to join the Land Bank. The organization, founded in 2015, has been a vital economic development tool in fighting blight and returning properties, homes and land parcels back on the tax rolls to generate valuable revenue for the County and the respective municipalities.

Principals at the October 31 ceremony were, front, l-r, Carbondale Councilwoman Mary Lagana, Carbondale Mayor Justin Taylor, Commissioner Patrick M. O’Malley, Michele Bannon, Carbondale City Clerk; and Ralph Pappas, Land Bank Staff. Back row, from left, Carbondale Councilman Jerry Arnese, Carbondale Councilman Walter Martzen, Henry Deecke, Land Bank Board Member; Carbondale Councilman Joe Connor, and NeighborWorks of NEPA President Jesse Ergott.

844 total views, 5 views today