Commissioners Recognize Irish Cultural Society

The Lackawanna County Commissioners presented a proclamation to The Irish Cultural Society for its efforts in promoting the mores, heritage and traditions of Ireland’s culture. The struggles, hopes, achievements and contributions of the Irish immigrants in both the United States and Lackawanna County were recounted.

Participating in the ceremonial flag raising were, l-r, Patrick Salmon, Jr., Commissioner Patrick M. O’Malley, Commissioner Jim Wansacz, Sean May, Commissioner Corey D. O’Brien, Jack McIntyre, Kathleen O’Hara, Patrick Salmon, Sr., Riley Marcks, Nolan Butler, Brian Marcks, and Linda Marcks.